H:\minutes\Commissioners Minutes\2014\2.3.doc

COMMISSIONERS GENERAL SESSION February 3, 2014

Present at the meeting were Commissioners:

Brenda K. Benner-Chairman Stephen C. Naylor-Vice-Chairman Paul L. Rudy Jr.- Secretary Kathy Burkholder-Chief Clerk

Present from the Press: none.

Present from the Public: none.

Commissioner Benner opened the meeting at 10:00 AM on February 3, 2014 with the Pledge to the Flag and a moment of silence. Solicitor Bunt was absent.

Public Comment: None.

Commissioner Rudy made a motion to approve the minutes of January 27, 2014. Commissioner Naylor seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Commissioner Naylor made a motion to approve the warrant list for February 3, 2014 for a total of \$296,521.66. Commissioner Rudy seconded the motion. Motion carried.

For the minutes a letter of resignation was received from Roger Smith, from the Board of the Hershey Harrisburg Regional Visitors Bureau. According to the HHRVB By-Laws, nominating a new Board member is the prerogative of the Search Committee. However, the Commissioners came up with the names of Frank Campbell, Mary Sherman and Rhonda Campbell as a Perry County Representative.

Employee Status: Commissioner Rudy made a motion to approve the hiring of Michelle Holland as a second deputy in the Prothonary's office, effective February 3, 2014, grade 6 Commissioner Benner seconded the motion. Motion carried. Commissioner Naylor abstained because of the person was already working before being approved by the commissioners or salary board.

Based on the recommendation of Stacey Nybeck, PCTA director, Commissioner Rudy made a motion to hire Leroy Hockenberry, as a p/t driver, grade 4, effective February 10, 2014. Commissioner Naylor seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Commissioner Naylor made a motion to approve Lauren Eichelberger to move from part time law clerk to full time law clerk, effective February 3, 2014. Commissioner Rudy seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Solicitors Report- None.

Open Forum for the Press: None

Commissioner Naylor made a motion to adjourn at 10:20. Commissioner Rudy seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Kathy Burkholder, Chief Clerk Paul Rudy Jr., Secretary