H:\minutes\Commissioners Minutes\2017\2.6.doc

## COMMISSIONERS GENERAL SESSION

**February 6, 2017** 

Present at the meeting were Commissioners:

Brenda K. Benner-Chairman Paul L. Rudy Jr-Vice-Chairman Stephen C. Naylor- Secretary William R. Bunt-Solicitor Kathy Burkholder- Chief Clerk

**Present from the Press:** Jim Ryan

**Present from the Public**: Frank Campbell, Steve Coop, Dan Kilgore, Miriam Briscoe, Helen Michener, Carl Nace, Harva Owings Baughman, Allen Metzger, Mike Rudy,

Commissioner Benner opened the meeting at 10:00 AM on February 6, 2017 with the Pledge to the Flag and a moment of silence in the Commissioners Conference Room. The meeting was being recorded.

**Public Comment:** None.

**Approval of Minutes:** Commissioner Rudy made a motion to approve the minutes of January 30, 2017. Commissioner Naylor seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Commissioner Naylor made a motion to approve the warrant list for the week of February 6, 2017 in the amount of \$102,388.84. Commissioner Rudy seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Commissioner Rudy made a motion to adopt Resolution 2017-3. Commissioner Naylor seconded the motion. Motion carried. Resolution 2017-3 increases the compensation for collectors of Perry County taxes beginning in the tax year 2018 as follows:

\$4.00 for each real estate tax notice collected

\$.50 for each real estate tax notice uncollected

\$.50 for each per capita notice collected or uncollected

The only change for 2018 is it increases the total compensation for real estate notices collected from \$3.00 to \$4.00.

**Employee Status:** Commissioner Naylor made a motion to approve the hiring of the following Children & Youth caseworkers at \$15.93 hourly, effective February 27, 2017. Commissioner Rudy seconded the motion. Motion carried.

McKenzie Kern Clyde Niblack Catriona Mickey Dwight McKel

**Solicitors Report:** Nothing that required action.

**Open forum for the Press**: None.

**Public Comments:** Questions were asked and answered regarding additional funds for police radios for municipalities.

Commissioner Rudy made a motion to adjourn at 10:10. Commissioner Naylor seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Kathy Burkholder, Chief Clerk	Stephen C. Naylor, Secretary