H:\minutes\Commissioners Minutes\2019\1.14.doc

COMMISSIONERS GENERAL SESSION January 14, 2019

Present at the meeting were Commissioners:

Brenda K. Benner-Chairman Paul L. Rudy Jr.-Vice-Chairman Stephen C. Naylor- Secretary William R. Bunt- Solicitor Kathy Burkholder- Chief Clerk

Present from the Press: None.

Present from the Public: Ed Albright, Brian Allen, Karen Anderson, Frank Campbell, Karl Cless, Mary Colledge, Bonnie Delancey, Gary Eby, Jason Finnerty, Rich Fultz, Jan Gibboney, Cathy Gilbert, Deke Gilbert, Sarah Keller, Jim Lucas, Dave Magee, Helen Michener, Ann Miller, Robert Nulton, Nancy Pote, Betty Radle, Larry Reisinger, Marty Smith, Wes Smith, Alyson Thebes, Michelle Thebes, Randy Waggoner, Wendy Welfley, Greg Wirth, Melanie Wertz, Mark Whitmoyer and Greg Wirth.

Commissioner Benner opened the meeting at 10:00 a.m. on January 14, 2019 with the Pledge to the Flag and a moment of silence. Melanie Wertz, Paul Rudy and Karen Anderson recorded the meeting. Jim Lucas videotaped the meeting.

Public Comment: Melanie Wertz commented on the Commissioners previous statement regarding missing funds, asking who will be paying for RKL's additional work regarding discrepancies. The legality of reconvening during a meeting at a later time regarding Commissioner Rudy to the Economic Development Authority and paying insurance for contracted people working for the County.

Karen Anderson commented on the RKL invoice for costs for 2017 and informed the board that she has filed an appeal with the Office of Open Records regarding a Right to Know request that was denied.

Approval of Minutes: Commissioner Rudy made a motion to approve the minutes of January 7, 2019 with a correction to the time the meeting ended. Commissioner Naylor seconded the motion. All agreed. Motion carried.

Warrant List: Commissioner Naylor made a motion to approve the warrant list for the week of January 14, 2019 for \$429,221.50 and \$207,779.01 for invoices through December 31, 2018. Commissioner Rudy seconded the motion. All agreed. Motion carried.

Commissioner Naylor made a motion to approve payment in the amount of \$500. for a RACP Grant Application for 911 reimbursement for a radio structure project. This project was on the list for 2018 but was not approved. Commissioner Rudy seconded the motion. All agreed. Motion carried.

Commissioner Naylor made a motion to approve the 2017-2018 Hazard Materials Emergency Preparedness Grant Program Agreement for 911 reimbursement to complete the commodity flow study for the County. The County paid for the study in 2018 and this allows for reimbursement to the County in the amount of \$5,400. Commissioner Rudy seconded the motion. All agreed. Motion carried.

Commissioner Naylor made a motion to approve the 2017 Pre-Disaster Mitigation Grant Program Agreement in the amount of \$29,250. for the County's' expenses from the date of August 14, 2017 through September 30, 2020. Commissioner Rudy seconded the motion. All agreed. Motion carried.

Based on the recommendation of the Cumberland/Perry MH-IDD board, Commissioner Rudy made a motion to approve the provider/Summary of Services contract with Kimberly Snowden for Early Intervention, contract E118-0048 at an increase of \$33,314 for a total amount of \$66,887 for 2018-2019. Commissioner Naylor seconded the motion. All agreed. Motion carried.

H:\minutes\Commissioners Minutes\2019\1.14.doc

Employee Status:

Commissioner Naylor made a motion to approve the hiring of Dawn Fowler as a p/t dispatcher trainee, 911, grade 1, at an hourly rate of \$11.84 effective January 20, 2019. Commissioner Rudy seconded the motion. All agreed. Motion carried.

Solicitors Report: Nothing that required action.

Public Comment: Karl Cless asked questions regarding the County policy for hiring new employees and the Boro's rates regarding RKL as auditors.

Gary Eby spoke regarding the auditors that were used in the past and questioned how many departments in the County are subject to Drug & Alcohol testing and if it is being done.

Commissioner Naylor made a motion to a	djourn at 10:25 a.m. Commissioner Rudy seconded the motion.
Motion carried.	
Kathy Burkholder, Chief Clerk	Stephen C. Naylor, Secretary