H:\minutes\Commissioners Minutes\2020\01.20.20.doc

COMMISSIONERS GENERAL SESSION January 20, 2020

Present at the meeting were

Commissioners:

Brian S. Allen – Chairman Gary R. Eby – Vice-Chairman Brenda L. Watson - Secretary Shannon Hines - Chief Clerk William R. Bunt - Solicitor

Present from the Press: None

Present from the Public: Ed Albright Jr., Frank Campbell, Rich Fultz, Dave Hammar, Kathy Hoover, Dave Magee, Rich Pluta, Nancy Pote, Robert Ressler, Marty Smith, Alyson Thebes, Michelle Thebes, and Joy Zerance.

Commissioner Allen opened the meeting at 10:00 a.m. on January 20, 2020 with the Pledge to the Flag and a moment of silence and remembrance of Dawn Beaver and family. The meeting was recorded by the County.

Public Comments: Dave Magee thanked the Commissioners on the funding decisions made during the public budget meeting last week.

Approval of Minutes: Commissioner Eby made a motion to approve the minutes of January 13, 2020. Commissioner Watson seconded the motion. All agreed. Motion carried.

Warrant List: Commissioner Watson made a motion to approve the warrant list dated January 21, 2020 for Fiscal Year 2019 in the amount of \$138,947.06, excluding the payment to PC Retirement System (\$744,375.00) to allow for additional research. Commissioner Eby seconded the motion. All agreed. Motion carried.

Commissioner Watson made a motion to approve the warrant list dated January 21, 2020 for Fiscal Year 2020 in the amount of \$147,528.48, excluding a district justice payment (\$856.00) to allow for additional research. Commissioner Eby seconded the motion. All agreed. Motion carried.

Meeting Business: Commissioner Allen made a motion approve the appointment of Commissioner Gary Eby to the Perry County Local Emergency Planning Committee to replace former Commissioner Stephen Naylor. Commissioner Watson seconded the motion. All agreed. Motion carried.

Commissioner Watson made a motion to approve the appointment of Commissioner Gary Eby to the MH/IDD board. Commissioner Allen seconded the motion. All agreed. Motion carried.

Employee Status: Commissioner Eby made a motion to approve the resignation of Robert Gross, Part-Time 911 Dispatcher, in the Emergency Management Office effective January 16, 2020. Commissioner Watson seconded the motion. All agreed. Motion carried.

Solicitors Report: None

Public Comments: None

Comments from Press: None

| H:/minutes/Commissioners Minutes/2020/01/20/20.doc Commissioner Eby made a motion to adjour | rn at 10:07 a.m. Commissioner Watson seconded the motion. |
|--|---|
| All agreed. Motion carried. | |
| | |
| | |
| | |
| Shannon Hines, Chief Clerk | Brenda L. Watson, Secretary |
| | |