H:\minutes\Commissioners Minutes\2010\CommissionersMin.2010.12.6.doc

COMMISSIONERS GENERAL SESSION December 6, 2010

Present at the meeting wereJohn J. Amsler-Chairman

Commissioners: Brenda K. Benner – Vice-Chairman

Stephen C. Naylor- Secretary William R. Bunt-Solicitor Kathy Burkholder- Chief Clerk

Present from the Press: Thom Casey, Perry County Times

Present from the Public: Glenys DiLissio, Shelley Dreyer-Aurilla

Commissioner Amsler opened the meeting at 10:00 AM on December 6, 2010 with the Pledge to the Flag and a moment of silence.

Public Comments: None.

Commissioner Benner made a motion to approve the minutes of November 29, 2010. Commissioner Naylor seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Commissioner Naylor made a motion to sign the warrant list in the amount of \$1,166,019.83. Commissioner Benner seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Shelley Dreyer-Aurila from the Family Center met with the Board to present the Family Center Grant for signatures. The total of the Grant is for \$466,281.00 with a cash match from Children & Youth Services for \$10,000. and \$8,056.00 from HSDF funding. The term of the grant is 2011 through 2014. Commissioner Naylor made a motion to sign the grant. Commissioner Benner seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Glenys DiLissio, director of Perry Human Services met with the Board to present the Accountability Works Program in the amount of \$10,000. After discussion, Commissioner Benner made a motion to renew this Agreement. Commissioner Naylor seconded the motion. Motion carried. The terms of the Agreement will continue the same as the previous year.

Commissioner Benner made a motion for payment for the final payment in the amount of \$8,333.33 to the Redevelopment Authority of Cumberland County for the Perry Housing Partnership coordinator position for the period of July 1, 2010 through April 30, 2011. Commissioner Naylor seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Based on the recommendation of Gary Eby, PCTA Director, Commissioner Naylor made a motion to reappoint Kathy Burkholder to the Perry County Advisory Board for a four year term. Commissioner Benner seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Commissioner Naylor made a motion to award the bid for the Magisterial District Justice Office in Newport to George and Carrie Lyter in the amount of \$1,450 per month. Commissioner Benner seconded the motion. Motion carried. This lease is for a ten year term beginning January 1, 2011 and expiring on December 31, 2020.

Commissioner Amsler serves on the L.E.O. Board for elected officials for the Workforce Investment Board. Based on Commissioner Amsler's recommendation Commissioner Benner made a motion to approve the following W.I.B. members for a three year term expiring September 30, 2013: Robert Gallagher, Lebanon County, Louis Gregorio, Franklin County, Michael Hain, Juniata County, Michael

H:\minutes\Commissioners Minutes\2010\CommissionersMin.2010.12.6.doc

Jefferson, York County, Anthony Metz, Franklin County, Matthew Paules, York County, Clark Ruppert, York County, Ray Spencer, Dauphin County, Michael Stausbaugh, Adams County, Charles Thomas, York County, Matt Tunnell, Dauphin County.

Commissioner Naylor seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Employee Status: Commissioner Naylor made a motion to accept the resignation of Brian McMorrow. Commissioner Benner seconded the motion. Motion carried. Mr. McMorrow resigned as a law clerk effective October 23, 2010.

Based on the recommendation of Christina Zook, District Court Administrator, Commissioner Benner made a motion to hire Rebecca Taylor as a law clerk effective December 6, 2010. Commissioner Naylor seconded the motion. Motion carried. Salary Board will be held later.

Solicitors Report: For informational purposes Solicitor Bunt reported the revised Union Contract for the Prison was voted down with a vote of 13 to 8. This was the second vote.

Public Comments: None

Open Forum for the Press: None

Commissioner Benner made a motion to adjourn. Commissioner Amsler seconded the motion.

Motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 10:25 A.M.

Kathy Burkholder- Chief Clerk Stephen C. Naylor – Secretary