H:\minutes\Commissioners Minutes\2010\CommissionersMin.2010.12.27.doc

COMMISSIONERS GENERAL SESSION December 27, 2010

Present at the meeting were

Commissioners:

John J. Amsler-Chairman

Brenda K. Benner – Vice-Chairman

Stephen C. Naylor- Secretary William R. Bunt-Solicitor Kathy Burkholder- Chief Clerk

Present from the Press: Thom Casey, Perry County Times-Jason Scott, Carlisle Sentinel

Present from the Public: Robert Peiffer

Commissioner Amsler opened the meeting at 10:00 AM on December 27, 2010 with the Pledge to the Flag and a moment of silence.

Public Comments: None.

Commissioner Benner made a motion to approve the minutes of December 20, 2010. Commissioner Naylor seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Commissioner Naylor made a motion to sign the warrant list in the amount of \$228,594.35. Commissioner Benner seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Based on the recommendation of Omar Syed, Tri-County Planning, Commissioner Benner made a motion to transfer CDBG funds in the amount of \$13,480.12 from the year 2009 to the Duncannon Sewer project due to change orders and other related issues. Commissioner Naylor seconded the motion. All agreed. Motion carried.

Commissioner Naylor made a motion as a result of the 2010 reassessment to establish the revenue neutral millage at 3.3125. Commissioner Benner seconded the motion. All agreed. Motion carried.

Commissioner Benner made a motion to adopt Resolution #2010-16. Commissioner Naylor seconded the motion. Motion carried. Resolution #2010-16 adopts the 2011 County Budget in the amount of \$15,453,005.00.

Commissioner Benner made a motion to set the milage rate on real estate for 2011 at 3.3125 mills. Commissioner Naylor seconded the motion. All agreed. Motion carried.

Commissioner Naylor made a motion to adopt Ordinance 2 of 2010. Commissioner Amsler seconded the motion. Commissioner Benner voted against adopting the Ordinance. Motion carried. Ordinance 2 of 2010, establishes a 0% yearly increase for elected officials effective 2012 and 2013, and a 3% increase for 2014 and 2015. A copy of this Ordinance is on file in the Register and Recorder's Office.

Employee Status: None

Solicitors Report: None

Public Comments: None

Open Forum for the Press: None

| H-\text{Minitutes}\Commissioners \text{Minitutes}\Commissioners \text{Minitutes}\Commissioner | Commissioner Naylor seconded the motion. Motion |
|--|---|
| Kathy Burkholder- Chief Clerk | Stephen C. Naylor – Secretary |