COMMISSIONERS GENERAL SESSION January 16, 2023

Present at the meeting were Commissioners:

Brian S. Allen – Chairman Brenda L. Watson – Secretary William R. Bunt - Solicitor Shannon Hines – Chief Clerk

Present from the Press: None

Present from the Public in Person or via WebEx: Aaliyah Broth, Donna Buckley, Frank Campbell, Brandi Clendenin, Rich Fultz, Jan Gibboney, Christine Gustafson, Patricia Gutheil, Kathy Hoover, Taira Little, Darla McNaughton, Dave Pundock, Faith Pundock, Larry Reisinger, Nadine Simpson, Marty Smith, Sally Tengeres, Michelle Thebes, Rob Troxell, Connie Waggoner, Dave Unger, Randy Waggoner

Commissioner Allen opened the meeting at 10:23 a.m. on January 16, 2023 with the Pledge to the Flag and a moment of silence. The meeting was conducted in person and via WebEx telephone/video conference in the Commissioners' Conference Room. The meeting was recorded by the County.

Announcements/Updates: None

Public Comments: None

Approval of Minutes: Commissioner Watson made a motion approve the minutes from the January 9, 2023 meeting. Commissioner Allen seconded the motion. All agreed. Motion carried.

Approval of the Warrant List(s): Commissioner Watson made a motion to approve the warrant lists totaling \$434,308.78 and noted that of that total, \$310,211.89 was for 2022 invoices and \$124,096.89 were 2023 invoices. Commissioner Allen seconded the motion. All agreed. Motion carried.

Meeting Business: Commissioner Allen presented the following employees with certificates of regcognition for their years of service with Perry County:

- Josh Lahr 5 years
- Alan Keck 10 years
- Michelle Thebes 15 years
- Rodney Keller 20 years
- Randy Waggoner 20 years
- John Zang III 20 years

Treasurer Gibboney recognized Michelle Thebes for not only her service to Perry County, but her professionalism and strong work ethic.

Commissioner Watson made a motion to approve the FY 2018 CDBG Budget Revision in the amount of \$252.73. Commissioner Allen seconded the motion. All agreed. Motion carried. Nadine Simpson, from SEDA-COG, explained that the funds were remaining from the Loysville Village Municipal Authority Inflow and Infiltration project and the amount would be transferred to the Oliver Township Sewage System Rehabilitation Phase 5A project.

Commissioner Watson made a motion to approve the CDBG-CV Amendment 1 to the subrecipient agreement with Kinkora Pythian extending the termination date to May 31, 2023. Commissioner Allen seconded the motion. All agreed. Motion carried.

Commissioner Watson made a motion to approve the one year contract for GIS Consulting Service quote from Mission Critical Partners in the amount of \$18,000. Commissioner Allen seconded the motion. All agreed. Motion carried. Dave Unger, GIS Mapper, stated that Mission Critical will assist with bringing the GIS data up to NextGen 911 specifications. He also said that they will assist in data updates to the 911 dispatchers CAD stations.

Employee Status: Commissioner Watson made a motion to approve the appointment of Tara Leeking to the position of Conservation Resource Specialist in the Soil Conservation Department effective January 17, 2023 at an hourly rate of \$17.11. Commissioner Allen seconded the motion. All agreed. Motion carried. Sally Tengeres, Conservation District Director, said she is looking forward to having Ms. Leeking join her team.

Solicitor's Report: None

Public Comments: Randy Waggoner stated that it had been a privilege to work for Perry County over the past 20 years and said he could not have done it without his team. He said they make coming to work enjoyable and the Assessment Department's success is due to their hard work.

Frank Campbell congratulated the employees that were recognized for their years of service to the County.

Dr. Patricia Gutheil offered continued care to Gary Eby.

Comments from the Press: None

Commissioner Allen reminded attendees that the next Commissioners' Meeting on January 23, 2023 would take place at the Buffalo Township building at 7:00 p.m.

Commissioner Watson stated that the evening meeting on Janaury 23rd replaced the regular 10:00 a.m. morning meeting.

Commissioner Watson made a motion to adjourn at 10:17 a.m. Commissioner Allen seconded the motion. All agreed. Motion carried.

Shannon Hines, Chief Clerk

Brenda L. Watson, Secretary