COMMISSIONERS GENERAL SESSION January 9, 2023

Present at the meeting were Commissioners:

Brian S. Allen – Chairman Brenda L. Watson – Secretary Shannon Hines – Chief Clerk

Present from the Press: None

Present from the Public in Person or via WebEx: Mary Ann Brownawell, Frank Campbell, Brandi Clendenin, Dana Cotton, Jason Finnerty, Jan Gibboney, Patricia Gutheil, Dave Hammar, Kathy Hoover, Taira Little, Donna McMillen, Rich Pluta, Dave Pundock, Nancy Pote, Marty Smith, Sally Tengeres, Rob Troxell, Randy Waggoner

Commissioner Allen opened the meeting at 10:23 a.m. on January 9, 2023 with the Pledge to the Flag and a moment of silence. The meeting was conducted in person and via WebEx telephone/video conference in the Commissioners' Conference Room. The meeting was recorded by the County.

Announcements/Updates: None

Public Comments: None

Approval of Minutes: Commissioner Watson made a motion approve the minutes from the December 30, 2022 meeting. Commissioner Allen seconded the motion. All agreed. Motion carried.

Approval of the Warrant List(s): Commissioner Watson made a motion to approve the warrant lists totaling \$641,974 and noted that \$27,406.66 was ERAP funds. Commissioner Allen seconded the motion. All agreed. Motion carried.

Employee Status: Commissioner Watson made a motion to accept the resignation of Ben Smith, Agriculture Resource Specialist in the Soil Conservation Department, effective January 23, 2023. Commissioner Allen seconded the motion. All agreed. Motion carried. Sally Tengeres, Conservation District Director, noted that Mr. Smith had worked for the District for 4 years and was leaving the position to take employment at the Adams County Conservation District, the county in which he lives. She said he would be missed.

Commissioner Watson made a motion to approve the appointment of Sarah Geesaman, to the position of Director of the Election/Voter Registraiton Department, effective January 10, 2023 at an hourly rate of \$17.11. Commissioner Allen seconded the motion. All agreed. Motion carried.

The Board went into Executive Session at 10:28 a.m. The Board reconvened at 10:35 a.m.

Commissioner Watson made a motion to table the appointment of Tara Leeking to the position of Conservation Resource Specialist in the Soil Conservation Department. Commissioner Allen seconded the motion. All agreed. Motion carried.

Solicitor's Report: None

Public Comments: Randy Waggoner stated that the tax billing vendor had confirmed the billing information and tax bills would be ready for tax collectors when they wanted them.

Jason Finnerty commented that 22 municipalities had signed on to the PICTURE PERRY Comprehensive Plan. He said that the final draft plan is available on the TriCounty Regional Planning website and public comment is encouraged. Mr. Finnerty stated that he is obligated to notify all municipalities in the County, all the countys' surrounding municipalities, all school districts in the County, and all school districts that surround the County of the plan. He said he will also be reaching out to the County's municipal planning commissions and they have a 45 day window to offer comments on the plan. He commented that a public hearing will also be held regarding the plan with the end result of the plan being adopted by the Commissioners at a later date.

Dr. Patricia Gutheil recognized Jason Finnerty and said he has done a tremendous amount of work on the comprehensive plan.

Comments from the Press: None

Commissioner Watson made a motion to adjourn at 10:39 a.m. Commissioner Allen seconded the motion. All agreed. Motion carried.

Shannon Hines, Chief Clerk

Brenda L. Watson, Secretary