- COMMISSIONERS -

R. FRANKLIN CAMPBELL CHAIRMAN

> BRENDA L. WATSON VICE-CHAIR

WILLIAM G. LYONS SECRETARY



**ELECTION & REGISTRATION** 

SARAH S. GEESAMAN DIRECTOR

DEBORAH SHRAWDER DEPUTY DIRECTOR

WILLIAM R. BUNT SOLICITOR

# PERRY COUNTY VOTER REGISTRATION OFFICE FREEDOM BUILDING • PO BOX 37 NEW BLOOMFIELD, PA 17068-0037

PHONE (717) 582-2131 FAX (717) 582-5162 • sgeesaman@perryco.org

#### **LEGAL AD**

To be published the week of January 29, 2024 in all Perry County newspapers.

#### **NOTICE OF GENERAL PRIMARY ELECTION ON APRIL 23, 2024**

In accordance with the provisions of the Election Code of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and amendments thereto: NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that NOMINATIONS are to be made for the following Offices at the ensuing General Primary to be held on Tuesday, April 23, 2024, between the hours of 7:00 A.M. and 8:00 P.M., prevailing time in various Election Districts in the County of Perry, Pennsylvania:

#### THROUGHOUT THE STATE

PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES (VOTE FOR 1)
UNITED STATES SENATOR (VOTE FOR 1)
ATTORNEY GENERAL (VOTE FOR 1)
AUDITOR GENERAL (VOTE FOR 1)
STATE TREASURER (VOTE FOR 1)

#### THROUGHOUT THE COUNTY OF PERRY

REPRESENTATIVE in CONGRESS, 13<sup>th</sup> CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT (VOTE FOR 1) REPRESENTATIVE in the GENERAL ASSEMBLY, 86<sup>TH</sup> DISTRICT (VOTE FOR 1)

DELEGATE to the DEMOCRATIC NATIONAL CONVENTION (VOTE FOR 2 MALE DELEGATES AND 1 FEMALE DELEGATE)

DELEGATE to the REPULICAN NATIONAL CONVENTION
(VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN 3)
ALTERNATE DELEGATE to the REPUBLICAN NATIONAL CONVENTION
(VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN 3)

The following are the local party offices and number to be elected at the General Primary, April 23, 2024 and for

which nomination petitions must be filed in the office of Perry County Board of Elections not later than February 13, 2024:

### REPUBLICAN PARTY, PERRY COUNTY COMMITTEE

Two (2) persons to be elected as Republican Committee Persons from each of the districts, except; Buffalo Township (3), Carroll Township (15), Centre Township (7), Duncannon Borough (3), Juniata Township (3), Marysville Borough (6), Oliver Township (4), Penn Township (8), Rye Township (7), Saville Township (7), Spring Township (6), Tuscarora Township (3), Tyrone Township (4), Watts Township (3), Wheatfield Township (9).

Total: 120 Committee persons to be elected.

## BY ORDER OF THE PERRY COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS

Brenda L. Watson William G. Lyons R. Franklin Campbell