SALARY BOARD July 1, 2024

Present at the meeting were: R. Franklin Campbell

Brenda L. Watson
William G. Lyons
Jan Gibboney
William R. Bunt
Shannon Hines

Present from the Public via WebEx Video/Telephone Conference or In-Person: Kristie Gantt, Sarah Geesaman, Nathan Lesh, Larry Reisinger, Charles Rowe, Craig Sheaffer, Wes Smith, Alyson Thebes

Commissioner Campbell opened the meeting at 10:30 a.m. July 1, 2024 in the Commissioners' Meeting Room. The meeting was conducted via WebEx video/telephone conference and in person. The meeting was recorded by the County.

Public Comments: Sarah Geesaman said she appreciated everyone sitting up front.

Nathan Lesh seconded the comment.

Alyson Thebes also agreed with the comment.

Meeting Business: Commissioner Lyons made a motion to approve the minutes from the June 10, 2024 meeting. Treasurer Gibboney seconded the motion. All agreed. Motion carried.

Alyson Thebes, Director at the Perry County Area Agency on Aging, stated that Allyson Valentine had been appointed to the Aging Care Manager Supervisor position and noted her credentials. Ms. Thebes said that the MET's of the position require three years of experience and commented that Ms. Valentine has been employed with the Aging Office since November 2015. She stated that Ms. Valentine counseled Medicare beneficiaries, coordinated health/wellness programs, negotiated contracts, and prepared budgets and annual reports. She also said Ms. Valentine has been asked to participate in several state program workgroups to strengthen the statewide initiatives. Ms. Thebes requested that Ms. Valentine's pay rate be set at a step 3.

Kristie Gantt questioned what position Ms. Valentine was in. Ms. Thebes explained the career progression with the Aging Department.

Commissioner Watson made a motion that Allyson Valentine's pay rate as Aging Care Manager Supervisor be set at grade 10 step 3 (\$30.34/hour) effective July 1, 2024 as it is the beginning of the pay period. Treasurer Gibboney seconded the motion. All agreed. Motion carried.

Public Comments: None

Commissioner Lyons made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 10:48 a.m. Treasurer Gibboney seconded the motion. All agreed. Motion carried.

Shannon Hines, Chief Clerk	Jan Gibboney, Secretary